Totally stole this from Bex.  She makes this awesome tomato/mozz platter for parties, and so I did one, too.  I made it with homemade, straight-out-of-my-garden pesto for drizzling.

source:  Bex, Bittman’s Bible

lacto-vegetarian, gluten –

  • 2 c basil leaves (I used the Genovese variety in my garden…the Thai basil leaves I used to sprinkle over the platter)
  • a clove of garlic
  • 2 tbsp pine nuts
  • 1/2 c evoo (you could use less; I wish I had)
  • 1/2 c fresh grated parmesan, which I did not use

Combine in food processor.  Bittman says a week or two in fridge; a few months in the freezer if you have leftovers.

 

Yay.  Gonna go get ready for the shindig.

Comments
  1. Bex says:

    Stir in a little lemon juice too, if you have it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

