The jewel I found in my garden this morning.

Posted: May 31, 2011 in gardening

Every year since we’ve had these strawberry plants, I remember in technicolor why we do the garden.

Look what I found while watering this morning!  I swoon!  Holy COW was this over-the-moon delicious!  There is NOTHING like totally organic, homegrown goodies from your own garden.

Here she is, the first jewel from my garden:  Miss Strawberry 2011!


Mark gets the first raspberry, if we get one.  We actually have three flowers on the gigantic, sprawling 3 year old raspberry plant.  I really hope it fruits.

But the first strawberry….she is MINE!  Muahahahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

